Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


To post events to this calendar:
Contact beth@demsabroad.eu

For the deadlines for distribution in the
EMEA Leadership Google Group
Submission Schedule & References - EMEA Calendar


For past EMEA Calendar Events, visit: 
Past EMEA Calendar Events

Recurring Event: LIVE 1:1 Voter Assistance via Zoom
Contact: GVAsst2020@democratsabroad.org
Upcoming Events Here:  https://www.democratsabroad.org/global_voter_assistance

QR Code link
QR code graphic link

  • Sundays: 24 hrs (U.S. Eastern Time)
  • Tuesdays: 6-10 pm CEST Hosted by DA France (12-4 pm U.S. Eastern)
  • Thursdays: 6-10 pm CEST Hosted by DA United Kingdom (12-4 pm U.S. Eastern)
  • Fridays: 6-10 pm CEST Hosted by DA Italy & DA Mexico (12-4 pm U.S. Eastern)
  • Saturdays: 8am-4pm CEST Hosted by DA UAE (2-10am U.S. Eastern)

October 2020 Events 

  PB TRAINING

Event: DA Sweden Phonebanking Training - ALL Welcome!
Date: October 19, 2020
Time: 
12:30 - 2:30 PM EDT / 6:30 - 8:30 PM CEST
Event Host:
Beth Landry, DA Sweden Phonebanking Coordinator
Contact: beth@demsabroad.eu
Venue: 
Online via WebEx, RSVP to receive information to join (distributed October 18)

Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/291100/das_oct19_pb_training
Notes: Trained Phonebankers can follow up with questions during one of the Phonebanking Huddles!



 

Event: DA Discussions - Partisan Tribalism & the 2020 Elections
Date: October 22, 2020
Time: 12:00 - 3:00 PM EDT / 6:00 - 9:00 PM CEST
Event Host: Kristen Jafflin, DA Switzerland
Contact: basel@democrats.ch
Venue: RSVP to receive the Zoom link

Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/254760/da_discussions_partisan_tribalism_and_the_2020_elections



  PB TRAINING

Event: DA Sweden Phonebanking Training - ALL Welcome!  
Date: October 24, 2020
Time: 5:00 - 7:00 AM EDT / 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM CEST
Event Host:
Beth Landry, DA Sweden Phonebanking Coordinator
Contact: 
beth@demsabroad.eu
Venue: Online via WebEx, RSVP to receive information to join (distributed October 23)

Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/291100/das_oct24_pb_training
Notes:
Trained Phonebankers can follow up with questions during one of the Phonebanking Huddles!



  PRODA

Event: ProDA Book Club - On Fire: The (Burning) Case for a Green New Deal by Naomi Klein
Date: October 26, 2020

Time: 12:00 - 1:30 PM EDT / 6:00 - 7:30 PM CEST
Event Host: Global Progressive Caucus
Contact: prodabookclub@democratsabroad.org
Venue: Zoom, RSVP to join

Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/pc_proda_book_club_on_fire_naomi_klein_oct-26-2020



  REGIONAL CALL

Event: EMEA Regional Call
Date: October 28, 2020
Time: 2:00 PM ET

Event Host: Will Bakker, RVC
Contact: rvc-emea@democratsabroad.org
Venue: WebEx

Event Link: https://democratsabroad.webex.com/democratsabroad/e.php?MTID=m5903cd1a77a19c257ac159434fc22b03
Meeting Number: 1728117324
Meeting Password: dems




November 2020 Events

 

Event: Election Predictions and Insights from John McQueen and Heidelberg
Date: November 1, 2020

Time: 11:00 - 12:30 PM EST / 5:00 - 6:30 PM CET
Event Host: Nancy Schimkat
Contact: heidelberg@democratsabroad.de
Venue: Zoom, receive link with RSVP
Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/220057/election_predictions_and_insights_from_john_mcqueen



  PRODA

Event: ProDA Book Club - The Populist's Guide to 2020 by Krystal Ball & Saagar Enjeti
Date: November 30, 2020

Time: 12:00 - 1:30 PM EDT / 6:00 - 7:30 PM CEST
Event Host: Global Progressive Caucus
Contact: prodabookclub@democratsabroad.org
Venue: Zoom, RSVP to join

Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/pc_proda_book_club_populists_guide_nov-30-2020




December 2020 Events

Date TBD REGIONAL CALL

Event: EMEA Regional Call
Date: TBD

Event Host: Will Bakker, RVC
Contact: rvc-emea@democratsabroad.org
Venue: WebEx

Event Link: 
Meeting Number: 
Meeting Password: 



  PRODA

Event: ProDA Book Club - America Compromised by Lawrence Lessig
Date: December 28, 2020

Time: 12:00 - 1:30 PM EDT / 6:00 - 7:30 PM CEST
Event Host: Global Progressive Caucus
Contact: prodabookclub@democratsabroad.org
Venue: Zoom, RSVP to join

Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/pc_proda_book_club_america_compromised_dec-28-2020




  • No labels