Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Global Convention – Saturday and Sunday, 6-7 June 2020

    • The Global Convention will start at 5am Eastern on June 6 and June 7th. It will be run on Zoom. 
    • 1 PLEO, 3 Global At-Large, 1 Alternate per PPG, and 3 Global DNC member elections will be held on Saturday, June 6
    • The Global Platform will be discussed and voted on on Sunday, June 7
    • See the detailed agenda here

Global electors*  = DPCA members, Current DNC members, Regionally elected 2020-2024 DNC members, Regionally elected 2020 Delegates
Global candidates = (if you are an elector or a candidate, you may access these lists through logins provided by the Global C&RC on May 25)

 * These lists may change as electors opt out and/or candidates withdraw. Note that if someone has participated in another presidential primary this year they may not be an elector or a candidate.

Global Convention Proposed Rules of Conduct and Procedure
Elector Confirmation Form for Global Convention

2020 DPCA Global Meeting – Sunday, 7 June 2020



Asia Pacific Regional Convention – Saturday, 16 May 2020

  • The Asia Pacific Regional Convention will start at 10:30 PM EDT, 15 May 2020.  Corresponding times across Asia Pacific on Saturday, 16 May 2020 are:
    • 8:00 AM IST
    • 9:30 AM ICT
    • 10:30 AM CST/HKT/PHT/SGT
    • 11:30 AM JST/KST
    • 12:30 PM AEST
    • 2:30 PM NZST
  • NOTE that registration will open 30 minutes before the start of the convention (10:00 PM EDT).  Please plan to join WebEx during the registration period as we will commence the convention promptly at 10:30 PM EDT.
  • Registration for observers is possible at https://www.democratsabroad.org/136687/2020_ap_regional_convention

EMEA Regional Convention – Saturday, 16 May 2020

Americas Regional Convention  – Sunday, 17 May 2020

  • Americas Regional Convention will be on Sunday, 17 May 2020

  • Beginning 11:00 AM EDT (DC Time)


All Convention, Caucus, and DPCA Meetings to be held via on-line web conferencing platforms.



  • Frequently Asked Questions: DSP, Regional Conventions and Global Convention




Agenda, Events, and Preparation Materials may require Wiki login

Some pages with personal info, may require DA Wiki login to access. Request access at:
wiki-helpdesk@democratsabroad.org


Global Convention Pages


Space contributors

{"mode":"list","scope":"descendants","limit":"5","showLastTime":"true","order":"update","contextEntityId":53215799}









  • No labels