Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

To have events posted to this calendar, contact beth@demsabroad.eu

For the deadlines for distribution in the EMEA Leadership Google Group: Submission Schedule & References - EMEA Calendar

For past EMEA Calendar Events, visit: Past EMEA Calendar Events



July 2020 Events

 

Event: WebEx Host Certification Training
Date: July 30, 2020

Time:7:00 AM EDT / 1:00 PM CEST / 7:00 PM HKT
Event Host: DA WebEx Team
Contact: webex@demsabroad.eu
Venue: WebEx - sign-up via Host Certification Form in the DA Wiki Host Certification Sign-Up Form
(https://wiki.democratsabroad.org/display/WebEx/Host+Certification+Sign-Up+Form)

 

Event Title: DAUK Tax Committee Presents: Savings, Investments, and Pensions, Oh My!
Date: July 30th
Start/End Time: 6:00PM - 7:30PM UK time
Time Zone(s): 6:00PM UK time/7:00PM CEST
Event Host: Rebecca Lammers
Contact: taxcom@democratsabroad.org.uk

Event Venue: Remote, RSVP on event page
Event Page: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/113639013348
Attendee Expectations & Preparation: Please email any questions you have IN ADVANCE. The more questions you send us in advance, the better the webinar will help you!

Layout box
padding10px
margin20px
bgcolor#FF66CC
floatingleft
textcolor#000000
width80%
wrappertrue
Layout box
padding10px
margin20px
bgcolor#BCFF66
floatingleft
textcolor#000000
width80%
wrappertrue

August 2020 Events

 

Status
subtletrue
colourRed
titleAAPI

Event: COVID-19, Healthcare Access, & AAPI Activism with Dr. Paul Song
Date:
August 4, 2020
Time:
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM CEST
Host:
Global AAPI Caucus
Contact: 
aapicaucus@democratsabroad.org
Venue:
Online Zoom event - RSVP on event page to get log-in information
Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/polexa/covid-19_healthcare_access_aapi_activism_with_dr_paul_song



 

Status
colourGreen
titleGBC

Event: Webinar: Black Lives Matter & COVID-19
Date: July 28, see Times below

Vancouver, Canada 

10:30 PDT

Washington DC, USA

13:30 EDT

London, United Kingdom

18:30 BST

Frankfurt, Germany

19:30 CEST

Athens, Greece

20:30 EEST

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

21:30 GST

Event Host: Angela Fobbs
Contact:blackcaucus@democratsabroad.org
Venue: Zoom, RSVP to receive the connection information
Event Page:https://www.democratsabroad.org/black_lives_matter_and_covid_19_webinar



Status
colourBlue
titleREGION CALL

Event: EMEA Regional Call
Date: August 5, 8:00 - 9:30 PM CEST

Event Host: Will Bakker, RVC
Contact: rvc-emea@democratsabroad.org
Venue: WebEx

Event Link: https://democratsabroad.webex.com/democratsabroad/e.php?MTID=m660a7ea9dadd97e14766f07f66c366c1
Meeting Number: 1605841251
Meeting Password: dems



 

Status
colourGreen
titleGBC

Event: GBC Film Screening: American History X
Date: August 6, see Times below

Vancouver, Canada

10:30 PDT

Washington DC, USA

13:30 EDT

London, United Kingdom

18:30 BST

Paris, France

19:30 CEST

Athens, Greece

20:30 EEST

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

21:30 GST

Event Host: Angela Fobbs
Contact:blackcaucus@democratsabroad.org
Venue: Zoom, RSVP to receive the connection information
Event Page:https://www.democratsabroad.org/bc_american_historyx



 

Event: Phonebanking Training
Date: 
August 8, 2020
Time: 
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM BST
Event Host: 
Nicole Belanger Satullo
Contact: 
phonebanking@democratsabroad.org.uk
Venue:
Online Zoom event - RSVP on event page to get log-in information
Event Page: 
https://dauk-phonebank-training-august.eventbrite.co.uk/



 

Event: American Pub Quiz & Fundraiser
Date: Wed. August 19, 2020
Time: 7:00 - 9:00 PM CEST

Event Host: Democrats Abroad Berlin 
Contact: berlin@democratsabroad.de
Venue: Event on Zoom - RSVP Required
Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/polexa/august_american_pub_quiz_night?recruiter_id=1464
Facebook Event: https://www.facebook.com/events/701344057389010/




Layout box
padding10px
margin20px
bgcolor#66FFC5
floatingleft
textcolor#000000
width80%
wrappertrue

September 2020 Events

DATE TBD  

Status
colourBlue
titleREGION CALL

Event: EMEA Regional Call
Date: TBD

Event Host: Will Bakker, RVC
Contact: rvc-emea@democratsabroad.org
Venue: 

Event Link: TBD
Meeting Number: TBD
Meeting Password: 



 

Status
colourGreen
titleGBC

Event: Democrats Abroad Welcomes Malcolm Nance
Date: September 10, see Times below

Vancouver, Canada

6:00 PDT

Washington DC, USA

9:00 EDT

London, United Kingdom

14:00 BST

Frankfurt, Germany

15:00 CEST

Athens, Greece

16:00 EEST

Bangkok, Thailand

20:00 ICT

Beijing, China

21:00 CST

Tokyo, Japan

22:00 JST

Melbourne, Australia

23:00 AEST

Event Host: Angela Fobbs
Contact:blackcaucus@democratsabroad.org
Venue: Zoom, RSVP to receive the connection information
Event Page:https://www.democratsabroad.org/bc_malcolm_nance_webinar_20200910