Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

July Past Events

 REGION CALL

Title: EMEA Regional Call
Date: July 1, 8:00 - 9:30 PM CEST

Event Host: Will Bakker, RVC
Contact: rvc-emea@democratsabroad.org
Venue: Join on WebEx with below login information

Event Link: https://democratsabroad.webex.com/democratsabroad/e.php?MTID=mf99e1b87dd63d14326f786673cdbb336
Meeting Number: 1608920877
Meeting Password: dems


 

Status
colourYellow
titleLGBT

Title: Dustin Lance Black Speaks with Democrats Abroad
Date: July 2, see times below

1:00 PM EDT (New York, Toronto, Washington D.C.)
6:00 PM BST (London)
7:00 PM CEST (Amsterdam, Berlin, Paris, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna)

Event Host: Martha McDevitt-Pugh
Contact: lgbtcaucus@democratsabroad.org
Venue: Event on Zoom - RSVP on event page
Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/conversation_dustin_lance
Suggested to Have: Event donation page https://www.democratsabroad.org/dustinlanceblackdonations


 

Title: Democrats Abroad UAE 4th of July Virtual Trivia Night
Date: July 4, 2020
Time: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM CEST / 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM GST
Event Host: Democrats Abroad United Arab Emirates
Venue: Zoom meeting, RSVP here:  https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdUo2QNvYAIZN7gEacZVIMv1FW5KNrldQFhc3eeyCKa1c8_-w/viewform?hl=en  
Event Page: https://www.facebook.com/events/s/democrats-abroad-uae-4th-of-ju/194416198578275/


 

Title: What Happens After the Marches End? Conversation with Dr. Rev. Keith A. Troy
Date: Saturday, July 4, 2020
Time: 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM CEST
Event Host: Democrats Abroad Germany - Göttingen/Hannover Chapter / Jennifer von Estorff
Contact: secretary@democratsabroad.de
Venue: Online Zoom event - RSVP on event page to get log-in information
Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/291236/what_happens_after_the_marches_end_conversation_with_dr_rev_keith_a_troy


 

Event: 4th of July Trivia Night
Date:
 Saturday, July 4, 2020

Time: 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM CEST
Event Host: Democrats Abroad Germany / Emily Lines, Events & Fundraising Coordinator
Contact: events@democratsabroad.de
Venue: Online Zoom event - RSVP on event page to get log-in information
Event page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/emilyllines/4th_of_july_trivia_night


 

Event: GBC-GOTV Phonebanking Training
Date: July 8, 2020
Time: 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM EDT / 3:00 - 5:00 PM CEST
Event Host: Susan Penrod
Contact: membership@democratsabroad.de

Venue: WebEx - meeting link will be emailed to you on July 8
Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/267251/phonebanking_training_and_q_a_20200708

Event Note: Limit of 25 attendees


 

Event: Virtual Voter Registration Training
Date: July 12, 2020
Time: 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM BST / 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM EDT
Event Host: UK GOTV team
Contact: gotv@democratsabroad.org.uk
Venue: Via Zoom - link sent to those who RSVP by emailing gotv@democratsabroad.org.uk


 

Event: Activized Film Screening and Q&A with Director and Activist
Date: July 13, 2020
Time: 6:30 PM - 8:15 PM BST / 1:30 PM - 3:15 PM EDT
Event Host: DAUK Film Committee
Contact: films@democratsabroad.org.uk
Venue: Via Zoom - link to be sent to those who RSVP
Event Page: https://dauk-film-activized.eventbrite.co.uk


 

Event: GBC-GOTV Phonebanking Training
Date: July 14, 2020
Time: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT / 7:00 - 9:00 PM CEST
Contact: membership@democratsabroad.de
Venue: WebEx - meeting link will be emailed to you on July 14
Event Page:  https://www.democratsabroad.org/267251/phonebanking_training_and_q_a_20200714
Event Note: Limit of 25 attendees


 

Event: Great American Quiz Night
Date: July 15, 2020
Time: 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM CEST (Amsterdam, Berlin, Paris, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna)
Event Host: Democrats Abroad Berlin
Contact: berlin@democratsabroad.de
Venue: Event on Zoom - RSVP Required
Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/polexa/great_american_quiz_night_berlin
Facebook Event: https://www.facebook.com/events/200789197891507/


 

Event: A Conversation with former US Ambassador to Greece Thomas Miller and Mrs. Bonnie Miller
Date: Thursday, July 16, 2020
Time: 9 pm UTC/2 pm EST
Event Host: DAGR Democrats Abroad Greece
Contact:
 mediadagr@gmail.com
Venue: Zoom Webinar
Event Page: TBD
Event Page 2: Facebook  https://facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=3070394009664618&id=105679916136057
Event Note: Follow this electronic link to register and pose questions: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSe_GtQRTkXB1CWix9CdY8pGuzB4Lj56ildRsVmMI2Q9HcoLLw/viewform


 

Event: Phone Banking Training
Date: July 18, 2020
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM BST / 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM EDT
Event Host: DAUK Phonebanking
Contact: phonebanking@democratsabroad.org.uk
Venue: Via Zoom - link to be sent to those who RSVP
Event Page: https://dauk-phonebank-training-6.eventbrite.co.uk


 

Status
colourRed
titleGWC

Event: Global Women's Caucus “WOMEN TO WIN” Candidate Forum
Date: July 21, 2020
Time: 12:00 PM EDT/5:00 pm BST/ 6:00 PM CEST
Event Host: Ann Hesse, Global Women's Caucus
Contact: womenscaucus@democratsabroad.org
Venue: Zoom Webinar. Meeting link sent with RSVP confirmation

Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/wc_global_women_s_caucus_women_to_win_candidate_forum
Event Page 2: Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/events/645635776031233
Event Note: Please send your questions for our candidates to Ann Hesse at womenscaucus@democratsabroad.org


 

Status
colourRed
titleGWC

Event: GWC & DAG Phonebanking Training
Date: July 22, 2020
Time: 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM EDT / 3:00 - 5:00 PM CEST
Contact: membership@democratsabroad.de
Venue: WebEx - meeting link will be emailed to you on July 22
Event Page:  https://www.democratsabroad.org/267251/phonebanking_training_and_q_a_20200722  

Event Note: Limit of 25 attendees


 

Status
colourBlue
titleREGION CALL

Event: Extraordinary EMEA Regional Call
Date: July 23, 2020
Time: 8:00 - 9:30 PM CEST

Event Host: Will Bakker, RVC
Contact: rvc-emea@democratsabroad.org
Venue: WebEx 

Event Link: https://democratsabroad.webex.com/democratsabroad/e.php?MTID=m56891d677449620aa12bcaf89995a73b
Meeting Number: 1600689388
Meeting Password: dems


 

Status
colourGreen
titleGBC

Event: Webinar: On the Strategic Value of U.S. Reparations
Date:
July 25, see Times on Event Page
Event Host: Angela Fobbs
Contact: blackcaucus@democratsabroad.org
Venue: Zoom, RSVP to receive the connection information
Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/bc_reparations_webinar


 

Event: DA Germany Book Club Reads "Our Time is Now" by Stacey Abrams
Date: July 26, 2020
Time: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM CEST
Event Host: DA Germany - Wiesbaden-Mainz and Frankfurt Chapters
Contact: wiesbaden-mainz@democratsabroad.de
Venue: Online Zoom event - RSVP on event page to get log-in information
Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/deandraeanderson/frankfurt_wiesbaden-mainz_chapters_read_our_time_is_now_by_stacey_abrams


 

Status
colourRed
titleGWC

Event: GWC & DAG Phonebanking Training
Date: July 28, 2020

Time: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT / 7:00 - 9:00 PM CEST  
Contact: membership@democratsabroad.de
Venue: WebEx - meeting link will be emailed to you on July 28
Event Page: https://www.democratsabroad.org/267251/phonebanking_training_and_q_a_20200728  
Event Note: Limit of 25 attendees 


 

Event: DAUK Tax Lunch Power Hour 
Date: July 29, 2020

Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM BST
Time Zone(s): 1:00PM UK time/2:00PM CEST
Event Host: Rebecca Lammers
Contact: taxcom@democratsabroad.org.uk
Venue: Remote
Event Page: RSVP here https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZwpcu6rrjsiGtZtub1cXbaQXydrZIZfqXbB
Attendee Expectations & Preparation: Just show up with any questions you might have!


 

Event: WebEx Host Certification Training
Date: July 30, 2020

Time:7:00 AM EDT / 1:00 PM CEST / 7:00 PM HKT
Event Host: DA WebEx Team
Contact: webex@demsabroad.eu
Venue: WebEx - sign-up via Host Certification Form in the DA Wiki Host Certification Sign-Up Form
(https://wiki.democratsabroad.org/display/WebEx/Host+Certification+Sign-Up+Form)


 

Event Title: DAUK Tax Committee Presents: Savings, Investments, and Pensions, Oh My!
Date: July 30th
Start/End Time: 6:00PM - 7:30PM UK time
Time Zone(s): 6:00PM UK time/7:00PM CEST
Event Host: Rebecca Lammers
Contact: taxcom@democratsabroad.org.uk

Event Venue: Remote, RSVP on event page
Event Page: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/113639013348
Attendee Expectations & Preparation: Please email any questions you have IN ADVANCE. The more questions you send us in advance, the better the webinar will help you!